Embrace NYC

DSCN2119We just recently returned from our summer mission trip to New York City.  Our students did an amazing job of embracing the big apple.  I heard very few complaints, everyone was great about being flexible which is one thing we really push when we go on our mission trips. One thing I took away from the week was that there are many small ways to serve. There were times when I’d get frustrated because I felt like I was doing much, but then was reminded that every little thing we did was helping out tremendously in the long run. It was awesome to be able to spend more time with our students than usual and connect on a deeper level with some of our girls. Our students rock! While I loved being away in New York City, I was so glad to come home to my little Kenedee. This was the longest we had been away from her and I was definitely starting to feel it the last couple of days of the trip.

To view photos from our trip you can just click here.

Leave a Reply

