Dating My Hubby

Kenedee has been away from us since Sunday on a camping trip with my parents. Kyle and I definitely took advantage of that and have been able to just hang out and do whatever we’ve wanted the past few days which has been great. We’ve spent time outdoors, gone out to eat, slept in…

DSCN1894Our first “outing” was on Sunday evening. We cleaned our bikes off, went to Creve Couer Park and went on a 4 mile bike road. I was pretty proud of myself, I didn’t have to stop and have Kyle drive and pick me up because I couldn’t go on. (which has happened before, not too long after we got married)

DSCN1912On Monday night, we took advantage of the beautiful weather and headed to Forest Park. We had a picnic dinner and just sat around and talked.

DSCN1915This was by where we had our picnic. I think that might be the art museum in the background.

While I definitely enjoyed all my alone time with my hubby and it was a nice reminder of what life was like before KJ, I’m still so thankful we have her in our life. I can’t imagine life without her.  I miss her so much and can’t wait to squeeze her and kiss her when she arrives home today.

Leave a Reply

