Strawberry Festival…Not So Much

Over the weekend, we went with some friends to the annual Kimmswick Strawberry Festival. We were anticipating enjoying all things strawberry, not so much. In fact, out of all the vendors, there was only one booth actually selling strawberries and one that had a few strawberry desserts to choose from. I was expecting to come home on strawberry overload, guess I was wrong. The kids still had a wonderful time on the rides and games.

DSCN1465It was great to hang out with friends we don’t often get to, but I don’t think I’ll be attending the Strawberry Festival next year.

One response to “Strawberry Festival…Not So Much

  1. hey, the same thing happened to me here one time–I went to an apple festival and there were no apples! It was because a frost had killed all the buds…I went back the next year and there were apples GALORE!

Leave a Reply

