Pure Exhaustion

dscn0798Kenedee has gone the past few days without a nap.  We’ve been spending time with Kyle’s mom (Mimi) and decided to skip naptime so she could see more of her Mimi whom she absolutely adores. I think today it finally caught up with her. She fell asleep shortly after dropping Mimi off at the airport. She stayed asleep through a stop at the Starbucks drive through and being carried into the house; where she laid with Kyle for quite a while and slept. It was so sweet, he glanced over at me and said, “I miss this.”  I miss those moments too when I could just hold her in my arms and she would drift off to sleep.  Those moments don’t occur much anymore which is just another reminder of how much she is growing up. She is becoming my little girl which I love, but just wish it didn’t seem like it was going by so fast.

Leave a Reply

