Am I getting old or what?

2657918990030272744s600x600q85Tonight we took Kenedee to the Mills, for her birthday she earned a free ride on the carousel. She was able to have up to 9 friends go with her. She’s not quite old enough yet to invite a group of friends to the mall,so Kyle and I were her “friends tonight”. Immediately, Kenedee wanted to go on the little teacup ride and she wanted Mommy to go with her. Surely I was able to handle it, right? Ummm, no. I was getting all hot and feeling flush, I thought for sure I was going to toss my cookies right there on the carousel. Luckily I didn’t, but I definitely wasn’t able to go around for ride #2. I used to be able to tolerate things like that, I can remember going on all the crazy spinning rides at carnivals and amusement parks, I guess not anymore. Hopefully she doesn’t always want mommy to go on the spinning rides with her.

Leave a Reply

