Did she really just say that?

So, I’m laying in bed with my sweet little Kenedee tonight. She is doing her typical night night chatting when we talk about the day and so and so on. Then out of nowhere, she says “Next week I’m going to fall and get a boo boo so I can put a Dora band-aid on.”

My response: “What did you say honey?”

Her: “Next week I’m going to pull away from you and get a boo boo so I can put a Dora band-aid on.” (she has injured herself by pulling away before and did get a band-aid on the boo boo.)

Me: “No, it’s not nice to pull away from Mommy and it’s not good to get boos boos either because they hurt and can leave scars.”

Her: “Stars or cars?”

Me: “Scars.”

Her: “Did you say stars or cars?”

Me: “Scars”

Her: “Stars?”

Me: “Yes, scars.” (agreed with her even though she said stars, just trying to save a little time, it was already close to 10:00)

So this was just a hint of the conversation I had with her tonight at bedtime. I don’t what I should be more concerned about, the fact that she is plotting when she is planning on purposefully pulling away from me while holding my hand or that she wants to sustain an injury just so she can put a pretty band-aid on. Just one of the conversations I wish Kyle could have been a part of, but he is at a much needed conference in the ATL for a time of revision and restoration. Miss you honey, wish you could have been a part of this one.

One response to “Did she really just say that?

Leave a Reply

